Update

So a little update from my side as things have been pretty quiet on the CCIE blog front…

Most of the spare time I have had has gone into preparing and recording the videos for the CCNP Collaboration Advanced Technologies v1 course for INE. It has been extremely challenging and of course time consuming. I have poured in hours and hours of round the clock effort for this project and have hit rockbottom a few times with technical issues with the lab and wanting to throw it out of the window! (The heatwave in the UK is so unbelievable that my server has been crashing due to overheating!!)

So it looks like CIPTV1 will be hitting the shelves at INE very soon (Mid August I hope) and CIPTV2 will follow soon after in September. Also CTCOLLAB and CAPPS will follow as soon as they are recorded.

CIPTV2 has certainly been the most challenging so far to produce, particularly with regards to the lab.. as getting VCS Control, Expressway, MRA etc is not the most straight forward thing to do and also various technical challenges! Got there in the end though and very happy with how things turned out.

Overall this has been one of the most challenging experiences of my life, finding the time and focus, as well as trying to do the 9-5 job and live a normal and healthy life with the family. But all of the ‘smallest violin stuff’ aside, this has been a rewarding experience that has up’d my overall UC skills and has put me in a much better place for the CCIE. I am extremely proud of this journey so far and I can’t wait to see the finished product. Over and out!